[ the international clinical phonetics and linguistics association ]


view:  full / summary

17th International Clinical Phonetics and Linguistics Association Conference

Posted by [email protected] on March 23, 2017 at 5:20 PM Comments comments (2)


The 17th ICPLA conference will be held from 23-25 October, 2018, at the Corinthia San Gorg, St Julians, in Malta. Details of the location are here: https://www.corinthia.com/en/hotels/malta-stgeorgesbay

The conference convenor is Professor Helen Grech, University of Malta.

More details will be coming soon.

Revisions to extIPA and VoQS

Posted by [email protected] on March 7, 2017 at 4:45 PM Comments comments (0)

The extIPA and VoQS charts have been revised (see Journal and Publications page). The following papers describe the revisions.

Congratulations to ICPLA's life members

Posted by [email protected] on July 7, 2016 at 5:40 PM Comments comments (0)

Congratulations to ICPLA's life members who were announced at the 25th anniversary celebrations in Halifax, Canada in 2016:

  • Martin J. Ball
  • William J. Hardcastle
  • Sara Howard
  • Nicole Müller
  • Michael R. Perkins
  • Thomas W. Powell

ICPLA's 25th anniversary celebration

Posted by [email protected] on July 7, 2016 at 5:35 PM Comments comments (0)

ICPLA celebrated its 25th anniversary in Halifax, Canada in June 2016. A PowerPoint presentation containing historical photographs can be downloaded here (Note. 33MB file)

ICPLA's 16th conference in Halifax, Canada, 2016

Posted by [email protected] on June 30, 2016 at 5:30 PM Comments comments (0)

The 16th International Clinical Phonetics and Linguistics Association Conference (http://icpla2016.ca) was held June 15-18, 2016 at Dalhousie University on the beautiful east coast of Canada in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

We enjoyed hearing from the plenary speakers:

  • Ellen Bialystok (York University)
  • Ingrid Johnsrude (Western University)
  • Sally Rice (University of Alberta)
  • Janet F. Werker (University of British Columbia)

and the ICPLA presenters from across the world.

Thank you to the organizing committee:

  • Conference Chair: Michael Kiefte
  • Program Chair: Patricia Cleave
  • Organizing Committee: Joy Armson, Elissa Asp, Patricia Cleave, Elizabeth Kay-Raining Bird, Michael Kiefte, Aaron Newman, Lauren Petley, Bonita Squires. Kaitlyn Tagarelli
  • Program Committee: Patricia Cleave, Kaitlyn Tagarell